See All

Title: See All

“I see it.”
“What do you see?”
“What you are looking for.”
“How do you know what I am looking for?”
“That is very obvious.”
“I can’t believe I am talking to a giraffe.”
“I can’t believe you are either.”
“You’re a turkey.”
“You’re not one to talk, and I am not a turkey.”
“Do you have a name?”
“You can call me Dude. What do they call you?”
“The tribe calls me OG.”
“Oh, I’ve heard stories about you.”
“What stories?”
“You know the ones – you are bad luck, how none of the tribe will hunt with you, and some other ones that are funny.”
“Aren’t you afraid I could kill you?”
“No, not really.”
“Why is that?”
“Please…I heard you are not a great hunter. You’re not even carrying a weapon.”
“So, what am I looking for?”
“A better question is why are those lady hunters tracking you?”
“What lady hunters?”
“I can see them in the bushes over there.”
“Are they carrying spears?”
“No. I don’t think they want to kill you. They’re smiling.”
“How can you be sure?”
“They have what you lost.”
“What did I lose?”
“What you’re looking for!”
“Come on Dude…why are you laughing?”
“They just threw what you lost up in that tree. Look.”
“Why would they do that?”
“I think they want you to climb the tree to get it back.”
“I’ll just make another.”
“Really? That should add some funny stories about OG the naked hunter.”

About Dick C Waters

Five published novels in the Scott Tucker series, and one short-story anthology. One romance novel published under Dixie Waters. Born in Boston Massachusetts Attended NorthEastern University Now Retired - Forty Plus Years in Computer Manufacturing/Distribution Former Real Estate Broker - MA Former PMI Certified Project Manager Several Director Level Positions Enjoy Reading and Writing
This entry was posted in Contest, short story and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

