Cover letter to competition submission

Title: Fortune Cookie Nightmare
Cover Letter:
This essay is submitted in the spirit of Payton James Freeman. He fought against the odds, and lived well beyond his life expectancy.

WE, and I mean ALL of US, have a fight on our hands.

Actually, it is not yet a fight. We continue to tolerate a descent into a world where everyone seems to be out for themselves. It is time we take a stand and bring back the values that made us proud.

It is not about a generation past; although they stood for something we seemed to have lost. We can be the generation that future generations talk about. There’s a Golden Rule of doing to others as you would have them do unto you.

The hope of my essay is to bring attention to some things that exist today, and to hopefully start something that changes them.

I would like to have it become a battle for good values.

I have seven self-published fiction books, but I would like my next book to be a non-fiction book on personal values in the work place.

Just maybe this essay will bring enough attention to my quest and some emphasis for ALL of US to do something good for someone else.

We can do something positive today, or accept the consequences of the future.

The little thing that changed me was opening a fortune cookie and finding no fortune inside. Hopefully, I don’t need a fortune cookie to tell me what I need to do.

Please take just a few minutes to read my essay – Fortune Cookie Nightmare.

I am inspired to write my next book, and I hope this essay will inspire others to take a stand and join the fight, or at least create a positive disturbance.

Thank you for your time and consideration.

Respectfully,
Dick C. Waters

About Dick C Waters

Five published novels in the Scott Tucker series, and one short-story anthology. One romance novel published under Dixie Waters. Born in Boston Massachusetts Attended NorthEastern University Now Retired - Forty Plus Years in Computer Manufacturing/Distribution Former Real Estate Broker - MA Former PMI Certified Project Manager Several Director Level Positions Enjoy Reading and Writing
This entry was posted in Contest, short story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cover letter to competition submission

  1. Pingback: Cover letter to competition submission | DickCWaters

Leave a Reply

